Make your own free website on Tripod.com

New Walk Museum & Art Gallery
Leicester's premier museum with collections from the natural and cultural world

 

 

 

         

Useful Link

Museums and Galleries in Leicestershire
 
Newarke Houses Museum & Gardens http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/newark.html
   
The Guildhall http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/guild.html
   
Abbey Pumping Station http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/aps.html
   
Jewry Wall Museum http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/jewwall.html
   
Belgrave Hall Museum & Gardens http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/belgravehall.html
   
Wygston's House http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/wygst.html
   
Leicester Castle http://www.leicestermuseums.ac.uk/museums/castle.html
   
The City Gallery http://www.leicester.gov.uk/citygallery
   
Hinckley & District Museum http://www.hinckleydistrictmuseum.org.uk/
   
Charnwood Museum http://www.leics.gov.uk/index/community/museums/charnwood_museum.htm
   
Melton Carnegie Museum http://www.leics.gov.uk/index/community/museums/melton_carnegie.htm
   
  http://www.leics.gov.uk/index/community/museums/harborough_museum.htm
   
Snibston Discovery Park & The Fashion Gallery

http://www.snibston.com
http://www.britainsfinest.co.uk/museums/museums.cfm/searchazref/80001220SNIA

   

Museums in London  
   
British Museum http://www.thebritishmuseum.ac.uk/
   
The National Gallery http://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/
   
Victoria and Albert Museum http://www.vam.ac.uk/index.html
   
Natural History Museum http://www.nhm.ac.uk/
   
Science Museum http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/
   
Design Museum http://www.designmuseum.org/
   
Imperial War Museum http://www.iwm.org.uk/
   

Museums in the World  
   
Famous Museums in the World http://www.artsoho.net/mus.htm
   
 
Others Organisations  
   
ICOM http://icom.museum/internationals.html
   
Museum Association http://www.museumsassociation.org/



 

Designed by Y Yang. Suggested resolution,1024x768 or greater.
New Walk Museum and Art Gallery 53 New Walk, Leicester LE1 7EA